您希望潜在患者对您以及您的医学风格或方法了解什么?

“我的基督教信仰极大地影响了我的医学治疗方法。我将自己的职业视为服务的呼吁,并努力为患者加倍努力。我对妇女的健康和预防保健充满热情。我通过多种方式全面地对待健康帮助女性实现最佳健康的治疗方法随着医学世界的日新月异,我会尽一切努力保持最新的治疗方法,我不推荐或提供没有一致,可靠的数据证明其安全性和有效性的治疗方法。我希望我的工作以诚实和正直为基础。

在照顾女性方面,我发现了难以置信的喜悦和目的。我很高兴对我的患者进行产科或妇科就诊。我的希望是,所有女性在与我约会期间都能感受到自己的珍爱。 ”

-CRNP的Amanda Castellow

Amanda Castellow是一名获得董事会认证的执业护士,她于2017年加入Eastern OBGYN。她很高兴看到绝经后年龄从青春期到女性的各种患者。阿曼达(Amanda)相信每位妇女都有自己的一套独特情况,并采用整体方法制定个性化的护理计划。她拥有丰富的经验,包括管理痛苦,重病,不育,性功能障碍,计划生育,荷尔蒙变化,多囊卵巢综合症,外阴疾病和子宫内膜异位。

阿曼达(Amanda)在佐治亚大学获得科学学士学位,在那里她被公认为总统学者。她获得了阿拉巴马大学伯明翰分校(UAB)护理学硕士学位,同时集中精力于成人老人科初级保健和妇女保健领域。在研究生院期间,阿曼达(Amanda)被授予阿联酋大学(UAB)最杰出的女性健康护士从业者学生奖。她还拥有美国护士从业者协会和美国妇产科学院的会员资格。

阿曼达(Amanda)和她的丈夫摩根(Morgan)忙着两个小儿子。在阿拉巴马州美丽的州立公园度过户外时光是他们最喜欢的消遣方式之一。他们还参与教会及其音乐事工。

了解我们的其他提供商:

What do you want prospective patients to understand about you and your style or approach to medicine?

"My Christian faith strongly influences my approach to medicine. I see my vocation as a calling to serve, and strive to go the extra mile for my patients. I am passionate about women's health and preventative care. I approach health holistically using a variety of treatment techniques to help women achieve optimal health. As the world of medicine is rapidly evolving, I make every effort to stay up to date with the latest therapies. I do not recommend or offer treatments without consistent, reliable data proving their safety and effectiveness. I want my work to be grounded in truth and integrity.

I find incredible joy and purpose in caring for women. I appreciate the rawness of an obstetrical or gynecological visit with my patients. My hope is all women feel valued and loved during their appointment with me. "

-- Amanda Castellow, CRNP

Amanda Castellow is a Board-Certified Nurse Practitioner who joined Eastern OBGYN in 2017.  She   enjoys seeing a diverse group of patients, from adolescents to women in their postmenopausal years.  Amanda believes every woman has her own set of unique circumstances and uses a holistic approach to develop an individualized plan of care.  She has a vast array of experience that includes managing painful, heavy periods, infertility, sexual dysfunction, family planning, hormonal changes, polycystic ovarian syndrome, vulvar disease and endometriosis.

Amanda holds a bachelor’s degree in science from the University of Georgia where she was recognized as a Presidential Scholar.  She completed her master’s degree in nursing from the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) with a dual concentration in adult-geriatric primary care and women's health. During her time in graduate school, Amanda was awarded UAB's Most Outstanding Women's Health Nurse Practitioner Student Award.  She also holds memberships in the American Association of Nurse Practitioners and the American College of Obstetrics and Gynecologists.

Amanda and her husband, Morgan, stay busy with two young sons.  Spending time outdoors in Alabama’s beautiful state parks is one of their favorite pastimes.  They are also involved with their church and its music ministry.

Get to know our other providers: